ELECTRACE · UK PLANNING DATABASE
UK Data Centre Planning Database
An ElecTrace-curated record of UK data centre proposals, development and expansion. Explore what is planned, how capacity is reported and what the public evidence supports.
- Project records
- 99
- Mapped records
- 98
- Capacity unknown
- 26
- Evidence cutoff
- 22 September 2026
A planning evidence database. Records describe publicly reported projects; they do not represent commissioned demand, confirmed grid connections or ElecTrace simulation results. Most map points show approximate localities.
Capacity is kept in separate IT, facility, grid, unresolved MW and MVA categories. Campus and phase claims may overlap. No cross-project capacity total is calculated. Read the definitions and scope →
01 / EXPLORE
The UK planning map
Explore the retained records
A map of project evidence
Search by name, place or record ID. Select any record for its reported capacity and source detail.
Drag to pan · + / − or Ctrl + scroll to zoom
Numbers identify records in this edition; they are not cluster counts. Marker size does not represent MW. Positions are indicative; unlocated records remain in the selector and full register.
02 / RECORDS
A source-linked project list
Open a record for its sources, capacity qualifications, location precision and suggested citation. “Unknown” means no planning capacity is disclosed for the project. “Not disclosed” means a particular basis is absent. “No selected summary claim” links to retained historical or conflicting disclosures. None means zero. The table remains available without JavaScript.
| No. | Project / location | Reported development stage | IT/compute | Facility demand / power options | Grid/supply | Reported MW · basis unknown | Apparent power · MVA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Amazon Didcot North campusOX11 7BF · Postcode centroid | Planning application or reserved matters | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 2 | Amazon Web Services Plot 3 Maylands AvenueHP2 4FQ · Postcode centroid | Planned or early development | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 3 | Ark Hilfield Park / former Mercure HotelElstree · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 250 MVA campus; not summed circuit ratings |
| 4 | Ark Longcross Park - completed LP1 and planned campus computeKT16 0EE · Postcode centroid | Operating site with expansion plans | 55 MW campus compute incl. completed LP1; remainder unknown | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 5 | Avonmouth Data CentreBS11 0YU · Postcode centroid | Planning application or reserved matters | 40 MW | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 6 | Clearstone Luton data centre campusLuton · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 300 MW (connection date unconfirmed) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 7 | CloudHQ LHR Didcot campusDidcot · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | 101 MW catalogue; operating/planned split unresolved | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 8 | Colt Hayes Digital Park expansion London6/7/8Hayes · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | 97 MW expansion | Not disclosed | 250 MW whole-campus connection, reported | Not disclosed | 40 MVA earlier parcel supply; not additive |
| 9 | Conesby Data Centre CampusScunthorpe · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 10 | Cottam data centre campusCottam · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | Not disclosed | up to 1,000 MW conditional DC demand | Not disclosed | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 11 | Culham mission-led AI data centreCulham · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 100 MW (available supply) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 12 | Deep Green Bradford, Listerhills RoadBradford · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 5.6 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 13 | Devon Data Campus / ValeonAlverdiscott · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | up to 1,500 MW compute | 1,800 MW peak, meeting report | Not disclosed | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 14 | Digital Realty Redhill units1-2 redevelopmentRedhill · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 15 | Drax Power Station data centre optionsDrax · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | Not disclosed | ~100 MW grid-fed / ~500 MW behind-meter conditional options (Jul 2026) | Not disclosed | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 16 | East Havering Data Centre CampusNorth Ockendon · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | 490 MW maximum | Not disclosed | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed | 600 MVA terminal; includes 160 MVA initial |
| 17 | Ebbsfleet AI Data Centre CampusDartford · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | up to 300 MW (design disclosure) | Not disclosed | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 18 | Elsham Tech ParkElsham · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Not disclosed | 1,000 MW (design disclosure) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 19 | Era4 Erin Landfill modular data centreS44 5HS · Postcode centroid | Planning application or reserved matters | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 20 | Ferrybridge C Zone A Data CentreKnottingley · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 21 | Former White's Reclamation Site data centre, EcclesM30 7LW · Postcode centroid | Planning permission reported | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 22 | Global Switch London (campus grouping)Docklands · Approximate locality | Operating site with expansion plans | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 87 / 18 / 70 MW by London building; mixed stock/expansion; basis unresolved | Not disclosed |
| 23 | Graven Hill D1 data centreBicester · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | 290 MW | 435 MW utility design | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 24 | Green Mountain LON-East RomfordRomford · Approximate locality | Operating site with expansion plans | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 37 MW whole-campus plan incl. delivered phases | Not disclosed |
| 25 | Greystoke Abbots LangleyWD5 0QE · Postcode centroid | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 96 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 26 | Haslemere Heathrow EstateTW4 6NF · Postcode centroid | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 80 MVA grid offer |
| 27 | Humber Tech ParkSouth Killingholme · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | up to 384 MW whole campus (2024 design) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 28 | Iron Mountain LON-3111 Buckingham Avenue, Slough · Postcode centroid | Reported delivery target (unconfirmed) | 25 MW; target opening 2026, status unverified | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 29 | Kao Data Harlow Plot F (KLON-07 and KLON-08)Harlow · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 30 | Kao Data ManchesterStockport · Approximate locality | Enabling works | 40 MW historical design (conditional) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 33 MW current catalogue; basis unresolved; not additive | Not disclosed |
| 31 | L51 Bridle Road Data Centre campusLiverpool · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 MW (source-claimed contract) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 32 | Latos Manchester East Bower StreetNewton Heath · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 33 | Latos Preston Farm Neural EdgeWestland Way, Preston Farm Industrial Estate, Stockton-on-Tees · Source reference point | Construction reported | up to 9.5 MW | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 34 | LON6 Iver campusIver Heath · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | 90 MW | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 35 | Manor Farm and land north of Wraysbury ReservoirSL3 0AA · Postcode centroid | Planning permission reported | 72 MW | Not disclosed | 107 MW phase 1 claimed; 147 MW terminal potential | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 36 | MedwayOne former Kingsnorth power stationKingsnorth · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 340 MW (queue field; basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 37 | Microsoft Eggborough campusEggborough · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 300 MW (queue field; basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 38 | Microsoft LangleySlough · Approximate locality | Enabling works | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 39 | Microsoft Skelton GrangeLeeds · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 40 | Norwich Apex Data CentreKeswick · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 150 MW headline; conflicts with MVA definition | 150 MVA maximum demand; no MW conversion |
| 41 | Nscale AI Campus LoughtonLoughton · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | 50 MW AI; up to 90 MW scalable (not additive) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 42 | Orbital Enfield / Hertsmere Junction 24 RidgewayEnfield Town · Approximate locality | Connection offer or development | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 300 MW terminal reserved offer; includes 150 MW initial | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 43 | Pinewood Nurseries alternative data centre schemeSL3 6NB · Postcode centroid | Planning application or reserved matters | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 44 | Port@l Nottingham Sherwood Business ParkNG15 0DR · Postcode centroid | Planned or early development | 20 MW proposed; secondary-source/conditional | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 45 | Pure DC LON01 Brent CrossPriestly Way, Brent, London · Source reference point | Operating site with expansion plans | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 70 MW B2 phase; 90 MW whole campus incl. existing | Not disclosed |
| 46 | QTS Cambois data centre campusCambois · Approximate locality | Enabling works | 720 MW | about 1,100 MW (design disclosure) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 47 | Quest Park Data Centre CampusBedford · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | 720 MW | 1,000 MW (design disclosure) | 200 MW (source-reported connection) | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 48 | Reading Quarry adjacent data centreBurghfield · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 49 | SEGRO Pure Premier ParkPark Royal · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | 56 MW | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 70 MVA (separate boundary) |
| 50 | SEGRO Slough 2026 powered-shell pre-letSlough · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 MVA |
| 51 | Shelford landfill data centreCanterbury · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 52 | Silicon Sands / Blackpool Airport Enterprise Zone digital campusBlackpool · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 MW phase offer incl. offices/research | 2-6 MW demonstrator; up to 1,000 MW vision | Not disclosed |
| 53 | Somerset Data Centre / Horsey LevelBridgwater · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 500 MW applicant-reported offer; date conflict | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 54 | Stellium Cobalt Park campusNorth Tyneside · Approximate locality | Operating site with expansion plans | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | up to 500 MW conditional scalability vision | No selected summary claim | 180 MVA terminal scalability (includes 80 MVA) |
| 55 | SUB1 Aston Cross data centreB6 5RQ · Postcode centroid | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 19 MW initial / 38 MW potential; historical, basis unresolved | Not disclosed |
| 56 | Teesworks The Foundry data centre and whole-Foundry expansionRedcar · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | about 1,180 MVA whole Foundry; beyond approved parcel |
| 57 | Thames Valley Park Data CentreRG6 1WG · Postcode centroid | Pre-application or consultation | about 72 MW | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 58 | Tilbury Data Centre & Ecology Park / StateraTilbury · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | up to 500 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 59 | Tritax ChelmsfordChelmsford · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 125 MW (source-reported initial delivery) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 60 | Vortex South Liverpool Data CentreLiverpool · Approximate locality | Construction reported | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 61 | Wapseys Wood Data Centre CampusWapseys Wood DC02 reference · Source reference point | Pre-application or consultation | up to 300 MW (three buildings; not additive) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 62 | West London Technology Park revised two-building schemeLondon · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 90 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 63 | Wilton International Data Centre Phase 1Wilton · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 280 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 64 | Yondr Slough campusLON1X2, Wexham Road, Slough · Postcode centroid | Operating site with expansion plans | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 MW building (2024); >100 MW campus incl. existing | Not disclosed |
| 65 | GreenScale Derry CampusDerry · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 100 MW source-claimed secured connection | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 66 | Kilroot Data CentreKilroot · Approximate locality | Connection offer or development | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 300 MW MIC application | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 67 | Aurelius Data CentreNewhouse · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 400 MW reported / queue; basis unresolved | Not disclosed |
| 68 | Blackdog AI CampusBlackdog · Source reference point | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 600 MW initial renewable-plus-grid claim; basis unresolved | Not disclosed |
| 69 | Cato Data CentreAuchtertool · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 600 MW (secondary report) | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 70 | Chapelcross CX Technology CampusChapelcross · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | up to 1,000 MW campus potential; basis unresolved | Not disclosed |
| 71 | Cockenzie data centreCockenzie · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 200 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 72 | Coldstream data center campusColdstream · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 300 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 73 | Drumshangie Data CentreGreengairs · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 500 MW (secondary application report) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 74 | Freeport Data Centre CampusWest Calder · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | 250 MW demand design | 250 MW shared DC/BESS connection; allocation unresolved | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 75 | Haspielaw Farm Data Centre CampusHamilton · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 76 | HFD DV4 Lancaster Avenue ChapelhallChapelhall · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 77 | HFD DV6 South Lanridge FarmScotland · Unlocated | Pre-application or consultation | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 78 | Hunterston Data CentreWest Kilbride · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 79 | Larbert Data Centre CampusLarbert · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | 230 MW | Not disclosed | 300 MW (modification application) | No selected summary claim | 300 MVA |
| 80 | Ochiltree data center campusCumnock · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | 200 MW | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 81 | Oxwellmains Data CentreDunbar · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 82 | Queensway Park Data CentreGlenrothes · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 20 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 83 | Ravenscraig / SevenFourEight campusMotherwell · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 550 MW (modification application) | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 84 | Rufus Data CentreHurlford · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | 540 MW (official interpretation) | Not disclosed | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 85 | Southside Data CentreLongformacus · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 225 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 86 | Spango Valley Data CentreGreenock · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 150 MW (basis unresolved) | Not disclosed |
| 87 | West Barns Mains Data CentreWest Barns · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 88 | Wester Hermiston Data Centre CampusHermiston · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | 200 MW (design disclosure) | 200 MW (source-reported connection) | No selected summary claim | Not disclosed |
| 89 | Westerhill Data Centre CampusBishopbriggs · Approximate locality | Pre-application or consultation | Not disclosed | 300 MW demand design | 300 MW modification application | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 90 | Cardiff East Park and Ride Data CentreOld St. Mellons · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Not disclosed | 210 MW servers + cooling (source model) | Not disclosed | 150 MW DC claim; not explicitly IT | Not disclosed |
| 91 | GCRE Nant Helen Energy and Data Centre Partner OpportunityCoelbren · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 350 MW site proposal; basis unresolved | Not disclosed |
| 92 | Microsoft Newport Imperial ParkNewport · Approximate locality | Construction reported | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 93 | Mwyndy Cross eastern parcel Maska option2Mwyndy · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 94 | Mwyndy Cross western parcel VDC CWL31Mwyndy · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 95 | Rover Way energy park and data centre, SplottTremorfa · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 90 MVA |
| 96 | Swansea Port Blue Eden Data CentreSwansea · Approximate locality | Planned or early development | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 97 | Vantage Bridgend CWL4Bridgend · Approximate locality | Planning application or reserved matters | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown | Unknown |
| 98 | Vantage Bro TathanSt Athan · Approximate locality | Planning permission reported | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 24 MW offer (2025) | 120 MW campus plan; basis unresolved | Not disclosed |
| 99 | Vantage Newport CWL1Newport · Approximate locality | Operating site with expansion plans | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 148 MW whole campus incl. existing; expansion MW unknown | Not disclosed |
03 / USE & CITE
A version you can reference
Version 1.0.0 contains the same 99 records as this page. Source links and capacity qualifications travel with the data. The 83 unresolved research candidates are excluded from this public release.