ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 53 · V9-SOMERSET-HORSEY

Somerset Data Centre / Horsey Level

England · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierV9-SOMERSET-HORSEY
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

500 MW applicant-reported offer; date conflict

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 500 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedplanning_reported_NESO_connection_offerSingle named data-centre site; applicant EDP reports confirmed NESO offer following2024application, expects access by2030. Offer document and acceptance not independently supplied.applicant_reported_offerClaim source · 2025-12-23 ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

No selected summary claim

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 500 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedDC_capacity_unspecifiedcampusup_tosource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-02-18 ↗
  • 500 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedea_associated_installed_capacityCustomer/DNO supplied queue-item capacity, possibly stage or technology element; not certified maximum importMW unit from NESO explanatory FOI, not added to original XLSX raw fieldsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 500 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedscoping_opinion_dc_power_descriptionCouncil repeats scheme power description from applicant material; not independent grid certification, not additional500MWsource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-02-10 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Bridgwater
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.1284, -3.0036 (latitude, longitude)

Source project V9-SOMERSET-HORSEY: Somerset Data Centre / Horsey Level. The retained V9-SOMERSET-HORSEY identity_hint explicitly says ExpressDistributionPark HorseyLevel northBridgwater; use Bridgwater locality only, not Horsey in Norfolk or the grid substation. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Somerset Data Centre / Horsey Level. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record V9-SOMERSET-HORSEY. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/V9-SOMERSET-HORSEY

Add your access date. Map number 53 is specific to this release; use the record identifier V9-SOMERSET-HORSEY and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →