ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 72 · P028

Coldstream data center campus

Scotland · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierP028
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

300 MW (basis unresolved)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedData center buildings capacityColdstream data center campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedData center buildings capacity69-hectare greenfield proposalsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Coldstream
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.6511, -2.2529 (latitude, longitude)

Source project P028: North and east of Stainrigg Mains Farm. Coldstream in Scottish Borders; locality point does not identify Stainrigg Mains Farm parcel. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Coldstream data center campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record P028. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/P028

Add your access date. Map number 72 is specific to this release; use the record identifier P028 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →