ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 67 · UKN007

Aurelius Data Centre

Scotland · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN007
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

400 MW reported / queue; basis unresolved

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 400 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedsecondary_report_unspecifiedunspecifiedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 400 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedea_associated_installed_capacityCustomer/DNO supplied queue-item capacity, possibly stage or technology element; not certified maximum importMW unit from NESO explanatory FOI, not added to original XLSX raw fieldsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Newhouse
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.8167, -3.8667 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKN007: Newhouse, North Lanrigg Farm, North Lanarkshire. Newhouse, North Lanarkshire; the farm parcel is not geocoded. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Aurelius Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN007. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN007

Add your access date. Map number 67 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN007 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →