ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 85 · UKN011

Southside Data Centre

Scotland · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN011
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

225 MW (basis unresolved)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 225 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedcampus_total_unspecifiedSouthside Data Centresource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-05-28 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Longformacus
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.8074, -2.4912 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKN011: Longformacus / Clawbare Cottage, near Duns, Scottish Borders. Source specifically states Longformacus / Clawbare Cottage, near Duns; use Longformacus locality. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Southside Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN011. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN011

Add your access date. Map number 85 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN011 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →