ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 86 · UKN014

Spango Valley Data Centre

Scotland · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN014
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

150 MW (basis unresolved)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 150 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedsecondary_report_of_PAC_annexunspecifiedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Greenock
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.9484, -4.7612 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKN014: Former IBM site, Spango Valley, Greenock, Inverclyde. Source states Spango Valley, Greenock, Inverclyde; Greenock is a broader locality proxy. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Spango Valley Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN014. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN014

Add your access date. Map number 86 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN014 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →