ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 82 · UK-REBUILD-NORTH-010

Queensway Park Data Centre

Scotland · Planning permission reported

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUK-REBUILD-NORTH-010
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

20 MW (basis unresolved)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 20 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedunspecified_facility_capacitysite_full_buildoutstatedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2025-03-21 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning permission reported
Place / location reference
Glenrothes
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
56.1951, -3.1732 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UK-REBUILD-NORTH-010: Glenrothes, former Tullis Russell paper mill. Source identifies Glenrothes, Fife. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Queensway Park Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UK-REBUILD-NORTH-010. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UK-REBUILD-NORTH-010

Add your access date. Map number 82 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UK-REBUILD-NORTH-010 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →