ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 08 · UKS006

Colt Hayes Digital Park expansion London6/7/8

England · Planning permission reported

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKS006
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

97 MW expansion

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 97 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedIT_incrementColt Hayes Digital Park expansion London6/7/8committee_resolution_expansionClaim source · 2025-11-04 ↗
  • 97 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedIT_loadColt Hayes Digital Park expansion London6/7/8source-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2025-11-04 ↗
  • 175 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedit_loadSame campus in this source; conflicts with alternative 160 MW campus reporting, retain versionreportedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

250 MW whole-campus connection, reported

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 250 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedgrid_connection_for_data_centreCampus total 100 MW Uxbridge Moor +150 MW North Hyde; do not sum again with components or earlier IT claimreportedsource_claimed_connectionClaim source ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

40 MVA earlier parcel supply; not additive

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 40 MVAReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedprocured_apparent_power_supplycombined Hayes original and adjacent industrial parcelsHistorical procurement before sale to operator; MVA cannot be added as MW or assumed incremental current grid import.source-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • IT capacity qualification: committee resolution expansion.
  • 97 MW is the selected IT expansion. Alternative 175 MW IT campus and 160 MW reporting are different scope/version claims, not extra capacity.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning permission reported
Place / location reference
Hayes
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.5158, -0.4234 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKS006: Hayes Bridge and Heathrow Interchange, London. Hayes Bridge/Heathrow area in west London; not Hayes in Bromley. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Colt Hayes Digital Park expansion London6/7/8. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKS006. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKS006

Add your access date. Map number 8 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKS006 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →