ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 40 · UKS015

Norwich Apex Data Centre

England · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKS015
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

150 MW headline; conflicts with MVA definition

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 150 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolveddata_centre_unspecifiedNorwich Apex Data Centresource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

150 MVA maximum demand; no MW conversion

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 150 MVAReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedfacility_maximum_demand_apparent_powerFAQ ElectricityandEnergy states maximum150MVA; pageheadline150MW conflictsup_tosource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Keswick
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
52.5833, 1.2667 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKS015: Keswick, South Norfolk. Keswick in South Norfolk, south of Norwich; not Keswick in Cumbria or coastal Norfolk. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Norwich Apex Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKS015. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKS015

Add your access date. Map number 40 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKS015 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →