ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 57 · SOUTH-TVP

Thames Valley Park Data Centre

England · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierSOUTH-TVP
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

about 72 MW

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 72 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedit_loadFormer Microsoft Campus Reading RG6 1WG; whole proposed sitecircaconsultation_proposalClaim source · 2026-07 ↗
  • 72 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedIT_loadsitesource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-06 ↗

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT capacity qualification: consultation proposal.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
RG6 1WG
Position precision
Postcode centroid
Map position
51.4612, -0.9260 (latitude, longitude)

Public postcode centroid. Not a surveyed site boundary.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Thames Valley Park Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record SOUTH-TVP. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/SOUTH-TVP

Add your access date. Map number 57 is specific to this release; use the record identifier SOUTH-TVP and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →