ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 23 · UKS005

Graven Hill D1 data centre

England · Planning application or reserved matters

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKS005
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

290 MW

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 290 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedIT_loadGraven Hill D1 data centrereserved_matters_submissionClaim source · 2025-12 ↗

Facility demand / power options

435 MW utility design

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 435 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedutility_capacity_designGraven Hill D1 data centredesignClaim source · 2025-12 ↗

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT capacity qualification: reserved matters submission.
  • Facility boundary: utility_capacity_design; design.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning application or reserved matters
Place / location reference
Bicester
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.9000, -1.1536 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKS005: Bicester, Oxfordshire. Bicester, Oxfordshire; Graven Hill building parcel is not geocoded. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Graven Hill D1 data centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKS005. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKS005

Add your access date. Map number 23 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKS005 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →