ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 46 · RESEARCH-UK-CAMBOIS-20260911

QTS Cambois data centre campus

England · Enabling works

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierRESEARCH-UK-CAMBOIS-20260911
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

720 MW

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 720 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedit_loadEntire ten-building QTS Cambois terminal campus; ten72MW IT buildings contained in totalprimary architect explicitly states720campus and72IT perbuilding; completion forecast2035planned_primary_original_verifiedClaim source ↗
  • 720 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedCorgan describes full campus IT capacity, ten buildings each 72 MW; unaccepted source claimQTS Cambois data centre campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 720 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedCorgan describes full campus IT capacity, ten buildings each 72 MW; unaccepted source claimunspecifiedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 720 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedIT_loadCambois data centre campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Facility demand / power options

about 1,100 MW (design disclosure)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 1100 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedwhole_facility_electrical_demandEIA scoping4.1.7; ten-buildingcampus;alternativeboundaryto720IT,notadditionalapproximatedesignClaim source · 2024 ↗

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT capacity qualification: planned primary original verified.
  • Facility boundary: whole_facility_electrical_demand; design.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Enabling works
Place / location reference
Cambois
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.1518, -1.5242 (latitude, longitude)

Source project RESEARCH-UK-CAMBOIS-20260911: Cambois, Northumberland, near Blyth. Cambois, Northumberland near Blyth, rather than generic Newcastle. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). QTS Cambois data centre campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record RESEARCH-UK-CAMBOIS-20260911. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/RESEARCH-UK-CAMBOIS-20260911

Add your access date. Map number 46 is specific to this release; use the record identifier RESEARCH-UK-CAMBOIS-20260911 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →