ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 90 · UK-REBUILD-NORTH-003

Cardiff East Park and Ride Data Centre

Wales · Planning application or reserved matters

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUK-REBUILD-NORTH-003
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

210 MW servers + cooling (source model)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 210 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedsource_modelled_servers_and_cooling_demandsite_full_buildoutEIA_modelled_PUE_1.4_not_confirmed_grid_importsource_modelClaim source · 2025-12 ↗

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

150 MW DC claim; not explicitly IT

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 150 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedDC_capacity_not_explicitly_labelled_ITsite_full_buildoutstatedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2025-12 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT audit decision: unresolved; hybrid application it boundary unknown.
  • Facility boundary: source_modelled_servers_and_cooling_demand; source_model.
  • 150 MW is not explicitly IT. 210 MW is a source model of servers and cooling; the map does not infer IT via PUE.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning application or reserved matters
Place / location reference
Old St. Mellons
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.5338, -3.1135 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UK-REBUILD-NORTH-003: Llanrumney / Old St Mellons, Cardiff East Park and Ride, A48 Eastern Avenue. Source states Old St Mellons/Llanrumney; Old St. Mellons administrative representative point only. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Cardiff East Park and Ride Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UK-REBUILD-NORTH-003. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UK-REBUILD-NORTH-003

Add your access date. Map number 90 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UK-REBUILD-NORTH-003 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →