ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 25 · SOUTH-ABBOTS

Greystoke Abbots Langley

England · Planning permission reported

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierSOUTH-ABBOTS
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

96 MW (basis unresolved)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 96 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedunknown_dc_capacitytwo_buildingssource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2025-05-12 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning permission reported
Place / location reference
WD5 0QE
Position precision
Postcode centroid
Map position
51.7157, -0.4128 (latitude, longitude)

Public postcode centroid. Not a surveyed site boundary.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Greystoke Abbots Langley. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record SOUTH-ABBOTS. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/SOUTH-ABBOTS

Add your access date. Map number 25 is specific to this release; use the record identifier SOUTH-ABBOTS and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →