ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 22 · BENCH-FOLLOW-GLOBALSWITCH

Global Switch London (campus grouping)

England · Operating site with expansion plans

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierBENCH-FOLLOW-GLOBALSWITCH
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

87 / 18 / 70 MW by London building; mixed stock/expansion; basis unresolved

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 87 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolveddefinition_not_publishedGlobal Switch Londonsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 87 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedoperator_MW_unspecifiedLondon Eastsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 18 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedoperator_MW_unspecifiedLondon Northsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 70 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedoperator_MW_unspecifiedLondon Southsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • Includes existing facilities or conditional expansion: disclosed campus capacity is not remaining new-build demand; no subtraction is inferred.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Operating site with expansion plans
Place / location reference
Docklands
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.5080, 0.0169 (latitude, longitude)

Exact settlement name in source location/project name: Docklands, London

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Global Switch London (campus grouping). UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record BENCH-FOLLOW-GLOBALSWITCH. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/BENCH-FOLLOW-GLOBALSWITCH

Add your access date. Map number 22 is specific to this release; use the record identifier BENCH-FOLLOW-GLOBALSWITCH and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →