PROJECT RECORD 68 · UKN017
Blackdog AI Campus
Scotland · Pre-application or consultation
Reported capacity
Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.
IT/compute
Not disclosed
Facility demand / power options
Not disclosed
Grid/supply
Not disclosed
Reported MW · basis unknown
600 MW initial renewable-plus-grid claim; basis unresolved
Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)
- 600 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedreported_initial_power_renewable_and_gridBlackdog AI Campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-04-20 ↗
Apparent power · MVA
Not disclosed
Location & development stage
- Stage interpretation
- Pre-application or consultation
- Place / location reference
- Blackdog
- Position precision
- Source reference point
- Map position
- 57.2270, -2.0619 (latitude, longitude)
Source British National Grid reference E396364 N815147; not a surveyed connection point.
Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.
Project evidence
These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.
- https://aberdeenbusinessnews.co.uk/blackdog-poised-for-multi-billion-pound-data-centre/
- https://aberdeenshire.moderngov.co.uk/Data/Formartine%20Area%20Committee/20210119/Agenda/2021%2001%2019%20Item%204A%20-%20APP-2020-0349.pdf
- https://tarvescommunitycouncil.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/2026-05-25-weekly-list-of-planning-applications-e28093-formartine.pdf
- https://www.parliament.scot/chamber-and-committees/official-report/search-what-was-said-in-parliament/meeting-of-parliament-16-09-2026?iob=225784&meeting=20229
Cite this record
ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Blackdog AI Campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN017. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN017
Add your access date. Map number 68 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN017 and URL for citations.