ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 61 · UK5-WAPSEYS

Wapseys Wood Data Centre Campus

England · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUK5-WAPSEYS
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

up to 300 MW (three buildings; not additive)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedit_loadup tothreehyperscalebuildings, eachc100MWIT; threecomponentscontainedintotalapproximately_up_to_planned; notwholefacilityelectricaldemandsection35_preapplicationClaim source · 2026-02-27 ↗
  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedITWapseys Wood Data Centre Campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedITultimate_campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedit_loadThree100MWbuildings; no disclosedwholefacilityMWinthisrequestapproximately_up_tosource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT capacity qualification: section35 preapplication.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Wapseys Wood DC02 reference
Position precision
Source reference point
Map position
51.5870, -0.5970 (latitude, longitude)

Original request statement PDF page 23 section 4.3 identifies 497300E,188500N as bisecting DC02. Retrieved 2026-10-14 for geography only; reference point not cadastral boundary.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Wapseys Wood Data Centre Campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UK5-WAPSEYS. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UK5-WAPSEYS

Add your access date. Map number 61 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UK5-WAPSEYS and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →