ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 74 · UKN003

Freeport Data Centre Campus

Scotland · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN003
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

250 MW demand design

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 250 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolveddemand_capacityData centre demand in Glic economic summarydesign/source disclosed demand, not certified netnewdesignClaim source ↗

Grid/supply

250 MW shared DC/BESS connection; allocation unresolved

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 250 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedshared_campus_grid_connection_allocation_unresolvedSame summary grid label alongside DC+BESS scheme; exact separate rights not shownnot additive to demand; no standalone DC MIC verifiedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

No selected summary claim

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 250 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedcampus_unspecifiedFreeport Data Centre Campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • Facility boundary: demand_capacity; design.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
West Calder
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.8519, -3.5698 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKN003: Freeport Leisure Village, West Calder, West Lothian. West Calder, West Lothian. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Freeport Data Centre Campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN003. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN003

Add your access date. Map number 74 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN003 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →