ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 63 · UK5-WILTON

Wilton International Data Centre Phase 1

England · Planning application or reserved matters

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUK5-WILTON
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

280 MW (basis unresolved)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 280 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedunspecifiedWilton International Data Centre Phase 1source-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 280 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedunspecifiedphase_1source-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning application or reserved matters
Place / location reference
Wilton
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
54.5667, -1.1000 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UK5-WILTON: Wilton, Teesside. Wilton in Teesside/Redcar area; not Wiltshire or other Wiltons. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Wilton International Data Centre Phase 1. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UK5-WILTON. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UK5-WILTON

Add your access date. Map number 63 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UK5-WILTON and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →