ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 84 · UKN006

Rufus Data Centre

Scotland · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN006
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

540 MW (official interpretation)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 540 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedmaximum_electrical_draw_interpretationScottish Parliament SPICe explains540MW as maximum power drawn; not a signed import agreement or technical scheduleexactofficial_interpretationClaim source · 2026-06-26 ↗

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

No selected summary claim

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 540 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedsecondary_report_unspecifiedunspecifiedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-03 ↗
  • 540 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedea_associated_installed_capacityCustomer/DNO supplied queue-item capacity, possibly stage or technology element; not certified maximum importMW unit from NESO explanatory FOI, not added to original XLSX raw fieldsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • Facility boundary: maximum_electrical_draw_interpretation; official_interpretation.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Hurlford
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.6009, -4.4536 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKN006: Purroch, Hurlford, East Ayrshire. Source states Purroch, Hurlford, East Ayrshire; use Hurlford locality only. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Rufus Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN006. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN006

Add your access date. Map number 84 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN006 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →