ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 99 · UKN021

Vantage Newport CWL1

Wales · Operating site with expansion plans

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN021
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

148 MW whole campus incl. existing; expansion MW unknown

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 148 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedavailable_power_boundary_unspecifiedVantage Newport CWL1source-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2023-04-26 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • Includes existing facilities or conditional expansion: disclosed campus capacity is not remaining new-build demand; no subtraction is inferred.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Operating site with expansion plans
Place / location reference
Newport
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.5877, -2.9983 (latitude, longitude)

Exact settlement name in source location/project name: Celtic Way, Newport

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Vantage Newport CWL1. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN021. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN021

Add your access date. Map number 99 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN021 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →