ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 69 · UKN005

Cato Data Centre

Scotland · Planning application or reserved matters

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN005
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

600 MW (secondary report)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 600 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedreported_grid_connection_capacityIndustry report attributes600MW maximum grid connection and Gate2position to ILI; primary offer does not independently supply numericMWexactsecondary_connection_reportClaim source · 2026-06-05 ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

No selected summary claim

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 600 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedcampus_unspecifiedCato Data Centresource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026 ↗
  • 600 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedea_associated_installed_capacityCustomer/DNO supplied queue-item capacity, possibly stage or technology element; not certified maximum importMW unit from NESO explanatory FOI, not added to original XLSX raw fieldsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning application or reserved matters
Place / location reference
Auchtertool
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
56.1029, -3.2598 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKN005: Auchtertool, Fife. Source states Auchtertool, Fife. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Cato Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN005. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN005

Add your access date. Map number 69 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN005 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →