ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 65 · UKN023

GreenScale Derry Campus

Northern Ireland · Planned or early development

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN023
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

100 MW source-claimed secured connection

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 100 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedsecured_grid_connectionsGreenScale Derry Campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 100 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedsecured_grid_connections_campusGreenScale Derry Campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • 170 MW Derry+Donegal cross-border total and unadopted 305 MW catalogue claim are excluded; Northern Ireland is outside the GB benchmark.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planned or early development
Place / location reference
Derry
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
54.9981, -7.3093 (latitude, longitude)

Exact settlement name in source location/project name: Foyle Port, Derry/Londonderry

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). GreenScale Derry Campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN023. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN023

Add your access date. Map number 65 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN023 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →