ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 42 · ENG9-ORBITAL

Orbital Enfield / Hertsmere Junction 24 Ridgeway

England · Connection offer or development

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierENG9-ORBITAL
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

300 MW terminal reserved offer; includes 150 MW initial

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedgrid_connection_reserved_terminalTerminal 2033 scope across Enfield/Hertsmere phases; not 150+300reportedreserved_offerClaim source ↗
  • 150 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedgrid_connection_reserved_initialInitial 2030 supply; included within terminal 300 MW, not additivereportedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Connection offer or development
Place / location reference
Enfield Town
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.6515, -0.0850 (latitude, longitude)

The generic road phrase Junction 24 was matched to Junction locality in inner London. The source describes a cross-boundary Enfield/Hertsmere Ridgeway project. Corrected to the source-named locality; not a site coordinate.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Orbital Enfield / Hertsmere Junction 24 Ridgeway. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record ENG9-ORBITAL. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/ENG9-ORBITAL

Add your access date. Map number 42 is specific to this release; use the record identifier ENG9-ORBITAL and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →