ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 54 · UK-R3-NORTH-001

Stellium Cobalt Park campus

England · Operating site with expansion plans

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUK-R3-NORTH-001
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

up to 500 MW conditional scalability vision

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 80 MWConflicting legacy MW observation retained for source transparency; technical apparent-power figures are reported separatelygrid_supply_available_campusStellium Cobalt Park campusLegacy headline or directory MW figure conflicts with the operator's technical MVA specification. Not confirmed electrical demand; do not convert or add to MVA figures.source-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 500 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedconditional_grid_scalabilitycampus AIGZ visionup to; accelerated access aspiration, no signed contract obtainedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-01-20 ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

No selected summary claim

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 80 MWConflicting legacy MW observation retained for source transparency; technical apparent-power figures are reported separatelydefinition_not_publishedCobalt Data Centre Campus (Stellium)Legacy headline or directory MW figure conflicts with the operator's technical MVA specification. Not confirmed electrical demand; do not convert or add to MVA figures.source-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 180 MWConflicting legacy MW observation retained for source transparency; technical apparent-power figures are reported separatelyfuture_scalability_upper_capacityunspecifiedLegacy headline or directory MW figure conflicts with the operator's technical MVA specification. Not confirmed electrical demand; do not convert or add to MVA figures.source-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

180 MVA terminal scalability (includes 80 MVA)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 80 MVAReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedcampus_electrical_apparent_powerfour20MVAfeedscurrent campus specification; headline80MW conflictssource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 180 MVAReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedcampus_electrical_apparent_scalabilityterminal expansionnot80+180; headline180MW conflictssource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • IT capacity qualification: existing dc1.
  • Includes existing facilities or conditional expansion: disclosed campus capacity is not remaining new-build demand; no subtraction is inferred.

Existing / completed capacity — context only

These values describe existing or completed facilities. They are not additional planned capacity.

  • 30 MWExisting or completed capacity; not additional planned demandfacility_electrical_dc1_existingDC1 building, within campusself assessment; not new campus incrementoperating_componentContext source · 2026-01-20 ↗
  • 25 MWExisting or completed capacity; not additional planned demandit_loadDC1 buildingincluded within30source-stage unresolvedContext source · 2026-01-20 ↗

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Operating site with expansion plans
Place / location reference
North Tyneside
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.0333, -1.5000 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UK-R3-NORTH-001: Stellium Cobalt Park campus. The retained related primary regional record UKN033 identifies Cobalt, North Tyneside in its location field, while UK-R3-NORTH-001 identifies Stellium Cobalt Park. Use North Tyneside administrative-area representative point only; no Newcastle/Shiremoor/North Shields town or campus position inferred. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Stellium Cobalt Park campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UK-R3-NORTH-001. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UK-R3-NORTH-001

Add your access date. Map number 54 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UK-R3-NORTH-001 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →