ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 30 · UKN028

Kao Data Manchester

England · Enabling works

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN028
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

40 MW historical design (conditional)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 40 MWConditional or historical IT figureit_loadHistoricalKaoManchester/Stockportwhitepaperdesign; not confirmedcurrentterminalcapacitycopyright2024whitepaper explicitly40MWIT; newcurrentcatalogue33MW boundaryunspecifiedcreatesversionconflicthistorical_IT_current_capacity_conflictClaim source · 2024 ↗
  • 40 MWConditional or historical IT figureIT_loadKao Data Manchestersource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2024 ↗

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

33 MW current catalogue; basis unresolved; not additive

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 33 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedoperator_capacity_unspecifiedCurrentKMAN01locationpage, underdevelopmentPage calls33MWUnderDevelopment, doesnotlabelITorwholefacility; noPUEconversionsource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-07-01 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT capacity qualification: historical IT current capacity conflict.
  • 40 MW historical IT and 33 MW current operator unspecified capacity conflict; no PUE conversion or addition.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Enabling works
Place / location reference
Stockport
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
53.4098, -2.1576 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKN028: Kenwood Point, Stockport. Source specifies Kenwood Point, Stockport; use Stockport rather than broad Manchester. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Kao Data Manchester. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN028. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN028

Add your access date. Map number 30 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN028 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →