ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 98 · UKN019

Vantage Bro Tathan

Wales · Planning permission reported

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN019
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

24 MW offer (2025)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

Reported MW · basis unknown

120 MW campus plan; basis unresolved

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 120 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedplanning_capacity_unspecifiedVantage Bro Tathansource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-03-20 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning permission reported
Place / location reference
St Athan
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.4028, -3.4139 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKN019: Bro Tathan, St Athan, Vale of Glamorgan. Bro Tathan at St Athan, Vale of Glamorgan. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Vantage Bro Tathan. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN019. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN019

Add your access date. Map number 98 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN019 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →