PROJECT RECORD 80 · P027
Ochiltree data center campus
Scotland · Pre-application or consultation
Reported capacity
Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.
IT/compute
200 MW
Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)
- 200 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedit_loadOne or more data-centre buildings; original developer screening specificationIT, not whole-site demandeia_screening_preplanningClaim source · 2025-06 ↗
- 200 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedIT loadOchiltree data center campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
- 200 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedIT loadOne or more buildings; 45000 sqm footprintsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
Facility demand / power options
Not disclosed
Grid/supply
Not disclosed
Reported MW · basis unknown
Not disclosed
Apparent power · MVA
Not disclosed
- IT capacity qualification: eia screening preplanning.
Location & development stage
- Stage interpretation
- Pre-application or consultation
- Place / location reference
- Cumnock
- Position precision
- Approximate locality
- Map position
- 55.4545, -4.2664 (latitude, longitude)
Source project P027: Land south of Creoch Farm near Cumnock. Source states land near Cumnock; use Cumnock locality only, not the inherited Glasgow-like coordinate. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.
Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.
Project evidence
These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.
Cite this record
ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Ochiltree data center campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record P027. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/P027
Add your access date. Map number 80 is specific to this release; use the record identifier P027 and URL for citations.