ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 16 · UKS002

East Havering Data Centre Campus

England · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKS002
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

490 MW maximum

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 490 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedIT_capacityMaximum IT system demand across17DCbuildings in illustrativeLDO schemeFeasibility-stage source design; not consented operating capacity or whole-facility/grid demandillustrative_LDO_designClaim source · 2026-01-14 ↗

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

No selected summary claim

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 650 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedpower_supply_claimEast Havering Data Centre Campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2022-11 ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

600 MVA terminal; includes 160 MVA initial

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 160 MVAReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedgrid_import_contract_initial_apparent_powerMinimum by31December2029 fromWarley; partof600terminalminimumsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 600 MVAReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedgrid_import_contract_terminal_apparent_powerEntire contracted supply by31December2033; not160+600reportedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 600 MVAReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedgrid_connection_apparent_powerTerminal supply to EastHavering LDO; contains initial160MVA, not a separate600MW loadOriginal contractual capacity; revised technical and commercial variation not all executed in January2026 reportsource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-01 ↗
  • 160 MVAReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedinitial_grid_connection_phase_apparent_power2029initialphase included within600MVA terminalUKPN1August2025 letter; subject to upstream works/agreements; no conversion toMWsource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-01 ↗
  • IT capacity qualification: illustrative LDO design.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
North Ockendon
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.5420, 0.3002 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKS002: North Ockendon, Havering. North Ockendon, Havering, not South Ockendon. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). East Havering Data Centre Campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKS002. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKS002

Add your access date. Map number 16 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKS002 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →