ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 71 · UKR004-COCKENZIE

Cockenzie data centre

Scotland · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKR004-COCKENZIE
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

200 MW (basis unresolved)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 200 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedsecondary_report_unspecifiedCockenzie data centresource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 200 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolveddc_halls_capacity_unspecifiedproposed data centre halls / indicative full build-out; same project size, not additiveOfficial proposal size. Halls terminology and facility prose do not explicitly define IT vs full-site electrical vs contracted import. Grid/private-wire routes still being explored; no signed importMW obtained.source-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-08-25 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Cockenzie
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.9682, -2.9656 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKR004-COCKENZIE: Cockenzie data centre. Project name explicitly identifies Cockenzie, East Lothian. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Cockenzie data centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKR004-COCKENZIE. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKR004-COCKENZIE

Add your access date. Map number 71 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKR004-COCKENZIE and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →