ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 55 · MID-ASTON

SUB1 Aston Cross data centre

England · Planning permission reported

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierMID-ASTON
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

19 MW initial / 38 MW potential; historical, basis unresolved

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 19 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedNGED site capacity; IT/grid boundary not defined in cited paragraphSUB1 Birmingham capacity disclosuresource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2025-11 ↗
  • 19 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedNGED unspecified site capacityhistorical initialsource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2025-11 ↗
  • 38 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedNGED unspecified site capacitypotential ultimatesource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2025-11 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT audit decision: unresolved; historical pipeline boundary unknown.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning permission reported
Place / location reference
B6 5RQ
Position precision
Postcode centroid
Map position
52.4976, -1.8814 (latitude, longitude)

Public postcode centroid. Not a surveyed site boundary. Multiple postcodes in record; first source location postcode used.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). SUB1 Aston Cross data centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record MID-ASTON. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/MID-ASTON

Add your access date. Map number 55 is specific to this release; use the record identifier MID-ASTON and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →