ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 44 · MID-PORTAL

Port@l Nottingham Sherwood Business Park

England · Planned or early development

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierMID-PORTAL
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

20 MW proposed; secondary-source/conditional

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT capacity qualification: proposed secondary directory.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planned or early development
Place / location reference
NG15 0DR
Position precision
Postcode centroid
Map position
53.0722, -1.2513 (latitude, longitude)

Public postcode centroid. Not a surveyed site boundary.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Port@l Nottingham Sherwood Business Park. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record MID-PORTAL. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/MID-PORTAL

Add your access date. Map number 44 is specific to this release; use the record identifier MID-PORTAL and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →