ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 89 · UKN004

Westerhill Data Centre Campus

Scotland · Pre-application or consultation

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUKN004
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

300 MW demand design

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolveddemand_capacityWesterhill Data Centre CampusdesignClaim source ↗
  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolveddemand_capacitysite_full_buildoutstateddesignClaim source ↗

Grid/supply

300 MW modification application

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 300 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedapplied_grid_connection_capacityLambhill final demand for data-centre usage, Apatura named Westerhill campus connected by applicant node statement.May2025 modification under way; separate500MWBESS not counted; June2025 developer accepted-offer timeline does not prove final DC contract amount.applicationClaim source · 2025-09-16 ↗
  • 500 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedshared_campus_grid_connection_allocation_unresolvedGrid label on economic summary of DC+BESS schemeGrid500 is not automatically DC300 or BESS500 contracted importsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • Facility boundary: demand_capacity; design.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Pre-application or consultation
Place / location reference
Bishopbriggs
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
55.9067, -4.2187 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UKN004: Bishopbriggs, East Dunbartonshire. Source states Bishopbriggs, East Dunbartonshire. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Westerhill Data Centre Campus. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UKN004. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UKN004

Add your access date. Map number 89 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UKN004 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →