ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 36 · BF9-MEDWAYONE

MedwayOne former Kingsnorth power station

England · Planning permission reported

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierBF9-MEDWAYONE
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

340 MW (queue field; basis unresolved)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 340 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedea_associated_installed_capacityCustomer/DNO supplied queue-item capacity, possibly stage or technology element; not certified maximum importMW unit from NESO explanatory FOI, not added to original XLSX raw fieldsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning permission reported
Place / location reference
Kingsnorth
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.4287, 0.5972 (latitude, longitude)

Source project BF9-MEDWAYONE: MedwayOne former Kingsnorth power station. Kingsnorth on Medway/Hoo Peninsula; not Kingsnorth near Ashford. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). MedwayOne former Kingsnorth power station. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record BF9-MEDWAYONE. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/BF9-MEDWAYONE

Add your access date. Map number 36 is specific to this release; use the record identifier BF9-MEDWAYONE and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →