ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 59 · SOUTH-TRITAX-CHELMSFORD

Tritax Chelmsford

England · Planned or early development

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierSOUTH-TRITAX-CHELMSFORD
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

125 MW (source-reported initial delivery)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 125 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedissuer_claimed_initial_power_deliveryCurrent initial site power delivery; future expansion unspecified and excluded. Issuer source, no separately inspected final grid agreementsource_claimed_initial_deliveryClaim source · 2026-08-05 ↗
  • 125 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedsource_claimed_power_deliveryinitial_sitesource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-H1 ↗

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planned or early development
Place / location reference
Chelmsford
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.7358, 0.4696 (latitude, longitude)

Exact settlement name in source location/project name: Chelmsford, Essex

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Tritax Chelmsford. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record SOUTH-TRITAX-CHELMSFORD. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/SOUTH-TRITAX-CHELMSFORD

Add your access date. Map number 59 is specific to this release; use the record identifier SOUTH-TRITAX-CHELMSFORD and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →