ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 05 · UK5-AVONMOUTH

Avonmouth Data Centre

England · Planning application or reserved matters

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUK5-AVONMOUTH
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

40 MW

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 40 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedit_compute_capacityAvonmouth campusDeveloper explicitly says compute capacity; directly supplied EfW electricity does not prove 40 MW new grid import.planning_submittedClaim source · 2026-06-10 ↗

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT capacity qualification: planning submitted.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning application or reserved matters
Place / location reference
BS11 0YU
Position precision
Postcode centroid
Map position
51.5317, -2.6726 (latitude, longitude)

Public postcode centroid. Not a surveyed site boundary.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Avonmouth Data Centre. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UK5-AVONMOUTH. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UK5-AVONMOUTH

Add your access date. Map number 5 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UK5-AVONMOUTH and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →