ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 41 · D045

Nscale AI Campus Loughton

England · Planned or early development

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierD045
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

50 MW AI; up to 90 MW scalable (not additive)

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 50 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedAI capacity; scalable to 90MWNscale AI Campus Loughtonsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 50 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedAI capacity; scalable to 90MWunspecifiedsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 90 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedai_capacity_scalabilityPotential terminal AI capacity; includes 50 MW initial disclosurepotential expansionClaim source ↗

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planned or early development
Place / location reference
Loughton
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.6460, 0.0538 (latitude, longitude)

Source project D045: Loughton, Essex. Loughton in Essex, not Shropshire or Milton Keynes. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Nscale AI Campus Loughton. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record D045. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/D045

Add your access date. Map number 41 is specific to this release; use the record identifier D045 and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →