ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 13 · UK5-DEVON

Devon Data Campus / Valeon

England · Planned or early development

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierUK5-DEVON
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

up to 1,500 MW compute

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 1500 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedit_compute_capacityValeon data centreUp to1.5GW AI-optimised compute; not whole-site electrical importproposed_submission_status_conflictClaim source ↗
  • 1500 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedcomputeDevon Data Campus / Valeonsource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗
  • 1500 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedcomputeultimate_campussource-stage unresolvedClaim source ↗

Facility demand / power options

1,800 MW peak, meeting report

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 1800 MWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedreported_peak_site_electrical_loaddata centreCPRE meeting account item5 distinguishes IT1.5GW and peaksite1.8GW; item2 separately identifies1800MW BESS. Not engineering primary or verified grid agreement.reported_meeting_accountClaim source · 2026-06-26 ↗

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

No selected summary claim

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 1.5 GWReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedunknownunspecifiedFigure in an FOI requester's question; the NESO response does not confirm the capacity or a grid connection. Not an independent capacity confirmation.source-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2026-07-29 ↗

Apparent power · MVA

Not disclosed

  • IT capacity qualification: proposed submission status conflict.
  • Facility boundary: reported_peak_site_electrical_load; reported_meeting_account.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planned or early development
Place / location reference
Alverdiscott
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
51.0064, -4.1124 (latitude, longitude)

Source project UK5-DEVON: Alverdiscott, North Devon. Alverdiscott, North Devon. Locality representative point only; no site coordinate inferred.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Devon Data Campus / Valeon. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record UK5-DEVON. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/UK5-DEVON

Add your access date. Map number 13 is specific to this release; use the record identifier UK5-DEVON and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →