ElecTraceComputeCOMPUTE–ELECTRICITY COORDINATION

PROJECT RECORD 56 · V35-TEESWORKS-FOUNDRY

Teesworks The Foundry data centre and whole-Foundry expansion

England · Planning permission reported

← All project records

Evidence cutoff22 September 2026
Record identifierV35-TEESWORKS-FOUNDRY
ReleaseVersion 1.0.0 · 14 October 2026

Reported capacity

Claims use different boundaries and may describe overlapping phases or the whole campus. Values below are not additive, and are not an estimate of remaining construction or incremental grid demand.

IT/compute

Not disclosed

Facility demand / power options

Not disclosed

Grid/supply

Not disclosed

Reported MW · basis unknown

Not disclosed

Apparent power · MVA

about 1,180 MVA whole Foundry; beyond approved parcel

Retained source claims (may be historical or conflicting)

  • 1180 MVAReported planning or campus figure; source stage may remain unresolvedplanned_whole_foundry_electrical_capacity_mvaCirca capacity achievable across all337.25acre Foundry, including additional planning application; not just approved192.96acre parcelapproximatesource-stage unresolvedClaim source · 2025-09-11 ↗
  • 1,180 MVA covers the entire Foundry opportunity including future application land, not solely the approved parcel.

Location & development stage

Stage interpretation
Planning permission reported
Place / location reference
Redcar
Position precision
Approximate locality
Map position
54.6166, -1.0600 (latitude, longitude)

The development name The Foundry was matched to Foundry in Cornwall, hundreds of kilometres from Teesworks. Corrected to the source-named locality; not a site coordinate.

Map points are not surveyed parcel boundaries or electricity connection nodes. The stage is a source-based interpretation at the evidence cutoff, not a current-status check.

Location source ↗

Project evidence

These links identify the original publishers. A source may concern a different permit, phase or capacity boundary; use it with the qualifications above.

How records are selected and interpreted →

Cite this record

ElecTrace (2026-10-14). Teesworks The Foundry data centre and whole-Foundry expansion. UK Data Centre Planning Database, version 1.0.0, project record V35-TEESWORKS-FOUNDRY. Evidence cutoff 2026-09-22. https://electrace.uk/compute/uk-data-centres/projects/V35-TEESWORKS-FOUNDRY

Add your access date. Map number 56 is specific to this release; use the record identifier V35-TEESWORKS-FOUNDRY and URL for citations.

Suggest a correction with supporting evidence →